I’m written about on the Toronto Star website. Hello to all the new visitors.

(Also, 48 days to go.)

About Alicia Louise

I'm a writer, editor, fact checker, storyteller, events organizer, chronically busy yet endlessly lazy, mildly neurotic (though I keep the neuroses well-hidden, one hopes) 32-year-old with recurrent ovarian cancer. I like people and good writing and straight talk. I have a hard time feeling sorry for people, including myself, but the people that I love, I love passionately; one may even say creepily. I try to keep that mostly to myself. I'd like to be charming, but I'm usually just a mess. I'm like a gull slamming into your windshield.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. Ulrike says:

    Hi Alicia,

    My name is Ulrike and I live in berlin. my girlfriend is also the second time suffering from cancer. What helps us is this wonderful page http://www.ustream.tv/channel/oscarinaoftime I do not know if you know.

    Sorry, my english is very bad, I read your blog with the help of Google Translator. even this message was translated like this, I hope it is ok.

    best wishes
    Ulrike

  2. Dale says:

    Hi Alicia,

    Yesterday on the street there was a Filipino nanny with these two little blonde kids,
    one boy and one girl.

    As they were all getting off, the girl turned to the little boy and said

    “When I turn 6, I’m going to Chi-na”.

  3. Amy Cribbins says:

    Hello Alicia,

    keep going strong. My mother has just been diagnosed with cancer and reading your blog has kept her positive. Thank you and god bless

    Amy

  4. Sudeep says:

    Prayers for you and your health….
    Nice to read more from your blog…

  5. steve gillis says:

    Hi Alicia,
    My name is Steve. I’ve been an ER Nurse at the Scarborough Grace for a very, very long time. Just want you to know I’ll be keeping an eye on your blog and wish you the absolute best every step of the way. I can pick some fairly ridiculous stories on my gitfiddle (guitar) so let me know should you ever require a little music therapy (I do especially well with captive audiences).
    Just want to confirm something I’m sure you’ve figured out by now i.e. not all, but some emergency nurses do care. I’m one of those. Ask for me if you ever find yourself in my neck of the woods.
    …… and be well.

Leave a Reply

