Things that are good

Successful events.

Conversations with charming people.

Three glasses of wine.

Happy dogs.

Pharmaceuticals.

Cab rides home.

About Alicia Louise

I'm a writer, editor, fact checker, storyteller, events organizer, chronically busy yet endlessly lazy, mildly neurotic (though I keep the neuroses well-hidden, one hopes) 32-year-old with recurrent ovarian cancer. I like people and good writing and straight talk. I have a hard time feeling sorry for people, including myself, but the people that I love, I love passionately; one may even say creepily. I try to keep that mostly to myself. I'd like to be charming, but I'm usually just a mess. I'm like a gull slamming into your windshield.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Things that are good

  1. Alicia says:

    Also care packages containing books. And gifts of banana bread.

  2. j. says:

    I like biting dogs myself.
    and I’d probably FREE in front of the cab ride home…unless you also like hole sin your wallet.

    I love you Alicia. See you on Saturday.

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  3. Alicia says:

    I should have mentioned it was a free cab ride home, making it all the sweeter.

    See you Saturday. Love you, too.

    xo

Leave a Reply

